August 13-15, 2010
Rock Island and Aledo, Illinois


Everyone had a "Weekend of Memories" as the Association held its biennial reunion at the Holiday Inn Hotel in Rock Island, Illinois  The event's success was due to the hard work of the Reunion Committee who were:

     Chairman:  Eric "Rick" Bogoff  '70

Bob Kramer '65
Ronn Jutkins '53
Mike Vagi '60

Our thanks to Jack Gwynne ’66, Bob Henry ’65, Bob Kramer '65, Mike Vagi '60 and Lloyd Young  '64, for providing the photos from the reunion.  We have grouped the photos based on the various events that took place over the weekend. Just click on the groups below.   The pictures are all "thumbnail" images.  Just click to bring up the original, larger photo. (You can also save the photos to your's how.)

Note:  We are still processing and uploading the pictures to the web.  The bold, underlined subjects in the paragraphs below will change to hyperlinks once each group of pictures is loaded.

The weekend began with the RMA Memorabilia Display as attendees signed in.  It was the first chance for people to get to say "hello" to old friends...and some new ones from earlier or later classes.  This was also a chance for everyone to visit in the Holiday Inn lobby as they checked in.  This was followed by the Mississippi River dinner cruise but it looks like everyone forgot to bring their cameras, but a great time had by all--wonderful food, great dance band and a super crew.  For those who did not take the dinner cruise they were invited to a “Pizza Party” hosted by Lloyd Young.  Everyone had their fill and enjoyed their time reminiscing and viewing the RMA display.

Saturday was free time so cadets and their guests were able to see the RMA Campus in Aledo and visit the local Mercer County Museum.  Col. Dave Lawson (USMCR, Retired), former RMA Executive Officer and Commandant, met the cadets at the campus and escorted several carloads of cadets to the museum to see the RMA display.  The Saturday evening banquet ended with each Cadet introducing himself and relating his personal thoughts on the time they spent at the Academy and what they have been doing since they left.  The breakfast on Sunday morning was followed by the biennial business meeting of the RMA Rough Rider Association and the election of Officers for 2010-2012.  See the website link Officers to see the newly elected Officers.


Name Spouse/Guest
Ague, Dale Deb
Bogoff, Rick Connie
Bushee, Norman  
Butler , John Angelina 
Chadwick, Larry  
Clark, William Cleone
Dierking, Lenny  
Eicher, Dan Carol
Eltoft , Larry  
Ewalt, Charles Lisa
Fantino, Sam Lorrie
Feitler, Gerald  
Fritz, Bob  
Gaeta, Phil Barb
Greco , Joe Kay 
Guinn, Jerry  
Gwynne, Jack Holly
Henry, Bob  
Iglarsh, Norman Ilene
Jimenez, Steve Claudia & Eliana
Jones, Tom Angie
Jutkins, Ronn June
Kodner, Howard Ami
Koppel, Jeff Jennie
Kraly, Ken Jan
Kramer, Bob  
LaForce, Paul  
LeFebvre, Curtis  
Lynch, Dave  
May, Paul Phyllis
Meyers, Warren Maxine
Millikan, Glen  
Millikan, Rick Marlene
Raimond, Joe JoAnn
Rosso, Phil Linda
Russo, Mitch Connie
Serafin, Lou  
Shalander, Gene  
Shirk, Jerry Grace
Smith, Leary  
Stipp  , Thomas  
Turner, Dean Maxine
Turner, Harry Jean
Vagi, Mike  
Wald, Barney Mary
Wendt, David Linda 
Wendt, Dick Beryl
Young, Sr., Lloyd